Equilibrium

IMG_2468 copyAs someone in the scientific field, I know a thing or two about equilibriums.  I know about their delicate balance and also about how easy it is to tilt them from one end to the other.  The last couple of months have been quiet, with the equilibrium shifted to the male side, as I’ve been spending quality time with the wife, busy with projects, work, and saving up some money for the future.  This has caused the balance to shift, and I can feel that it will soon rebalance itself again.  Katie is never far from my mind; she’s actually just a few taps away hidden in the photo album of my phone, providing a brief moment of joy in an otherwise busy day.

I am itching for the upcoming opportunities to push myself further this fall and winter as our local pride parade comes ever closer.  I picture myself coming out to more friends and having Katie make some new ones on her own.  I picture myself telling my mom about Katie over a cup of coffee in her kitchen.  I picture myself doing some shopping for a nice dress, after having had the chance to try out my new waxing kit.  I often look at my hairy legs and picture how they would look bare, and I don’t mean to be self-centered, but I think I have some great legs to show the world if they were waxed.

I think this is just some built-up anticipation for what I hope to accomplish this year.  I hope for so much moving forward, that it’s just been a while since I’ve had a taste of that progress I know that I can make.  Things are beginning to shift back again; we’ll just have to see where I’ll end up.

Have a great weekend everyone,

Katie

About katieinthehall

I'm a rediscovered crossdresser in my early 30's looking to express my thoughts as I move through this journey of discovery.

Posted on September 13, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Everything you’ve mentioned is something I’ve done, and it has all gone much better than I ever hoped. I hope you can make Katie a bigger part of your life, and everyone else!

    Feeling smooth, shaved legs under a dress is simply heaven.

    Love, Hannah

    • Thanks Hannah. I hope for everyone to achieve the goals they have, for me they are goals I think about on a daily basis. One thing I’ve heard about removing a lot of body/leg hair, is that you can really feel the temperature drop. It’ll be another chapter on this interesting ride. 🙂

  2. Katie ; I just love reading your blog, I myself
    would just love to go farther down that path of being more feminine and Girly..
    My wish for you is for all your Girly hopes and dreams come true.
    Hugs Trisha

  3. I love that picture of you. How fun!

    I am so often torn between the two halves of myself. I can always tell when I am not being enough of one or the other as I feel a bit off.

    I wonder if there is some sort of way to be that I could somehow exist as a blend of both and never feel off again.

    • If you ever find out how to do that, let me know! 🙂 I’ve been feeling a bit off for a while now with my time spent on other things. I really need to start refocusing and center myself again. We’ll see how that goes…

  4. Katie, just got finished reading some of your entries. Thank you for sharing some truly wonderful insights on living life through two lenses. I am trying to find some sort of balance between my masculinity and femininity. It’s never a perfect one for sure. In fact, my feminine side has taken a big back seat for most of my life. That’s about to change. I need to spend more quality time en femme to feel more at ease with myself. My wife supports this 100% which is more than I could ever have hope for. I love living life this way more and more now. I hope you do too!

    Hugs…

    -Kel

    • Thank you Kelli for stopping by and I’m happy that some of my insights were helpful. Living in the middle is not always easy and I’m happy to hear that your femme side is making a come back. Throughout the year I have swings in my balance between my masculine and feminine sides. It is at those times of imbalance that I have to take some personal time to readjust. At least it sounds like you have a supportive partner in this journey, which is a wonderful thing to have. My best wishes to you,
      Katie

Leave a Reply

