Some more updates

by epSos.de

by epSos.de

With the a long weekend on hand I thought I would finally get around to making some of the changes I’ve been wanting to make for a long time.  First of all, and maybe most importantly is my name.  For a long time I’ve been just going by the name Katie.  What about a last name?  Well, I’m usually horribly with names, and I just couldn’t think of a last name to use for myself.  How does one just pick a name?  Would it fit me?  Do I want to use a family name?  Since starting this blog, I’ve just ignored the job of picking a last name until recently when I spent hours getting my google, google+, and YouTube accounts straightened out.  With the new account policies, I was required to give a full name.  As someone with a hispanic background, I knew that I wanted it to be spanish in nature, and something that fit me.  After spending time on websites with name ideas, and scrolling though the lists saying “No”, “That’s not me”, “Too generic”, I finally came up with Amor, the spanish word for love.  Katie Amor, I think that will do just fine.

With the full name in place I was also able to finally open a Facebook account.  Now I can comment on all my liked pages, and connect with new people without the worry of being inadvertently outed to anyone who knows me only as my male self.

The last change was to the header of the blog.  It used to say “Random thoughts from a rediscovered crossdresser”.  I thought it was about time to move forward, not someone who is rediscovering the past, but as someone who is living in the present and looking towards the future.

I hope you all have a great weekend,

Katie Amor

About katieinthehall

I'm a rediscovered crossdresser in my early 30's looking to express my thoughts as I move through this journey of discovery.

Posted on July 5, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love the name! I totally noticed something but didn’t catch it tell I read this.

    Did you have any problems with creating a google+ profile with it? They say my name is too suspect and wont auto approve it and I don’t know if I should pursue it or not.

    • Thanks Nadine! I didn’t have any problems with creating the account. I had to change the name once I created the account and it didn’t give me issues. Is it worth it? To be honest, I haven’t checked it since I opened the account.

Leave a Reply

