Friday Quote

“I was told to challenge every spiritual teacher, every world leader to utter the one sentence that no religion, no political party, and no nation on the face of the earth will dare utter: ‘Ours is not a better way, ours is merely another way’.”
Neale Donald Walsch

I found this quote a while ago and have been thinking about it for some time. Growing up, I had the idea that there were certain things one did, and certain ways one goes through life. That there was a “right” way. I find that it has only been through the self examination of myself that has helped me realize that there is no “right” way to get to where I want to go in life. There are endless roads, and I get to pick the road for me.

Having the option to travel down my own road is inspiring, and uplifting, but at times it can feel lonely and challenging. All roads have bumps, and I know that I have some good passengers to help me along.

Have a great weekend everyone,
Katie

About katieinthehall

I'm a rediscovered crossdresser in my early 30's looking to express my thoughts as I move through this journey of discovery.

Posted on February 22, 2013, in Quotes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That quote is from his series of books “Conversations with God” of which I have the first three.
    May we always travel the road that brings us the most joy and happiness, Katie.

Leave a Reply

