Katie’s Quick Tip

20130106-162202.jpgI was recently introduced to Pinterest by a close friend and I’ve become addicted ever since.  I thought I would pass along this useful resource, as it has been so useful to me.  Learning to put together outfits has been a tough lesson to learn, but with the women’s fashion section of Pinterest, this has been made much easier.  It’s easy to save outfit pictures to a phone and have a game plan ready when you hit the mall.  I hope that my days of buying flashy clothes without a plan are over.

Katie

About katieinthehall

I'm a rediscovered crossdresser in my early 30's looking to express my thoughts as I move through this journey of discovery.

Posted on January 6, 2013, in Fashion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hi Katie-

    I saw this post awhile back and wanted to comment sooner, but alas time is not my friend lately. Oh well. Do you have an account on Pinterest that we can follow? I recently created one and love it. It was a little odd as prior to this I only had one under my male name but was posting lots of girly stuff to my boards. I finally figured out how to create an account for my girly stuff and I have been pinning like crazy lately. So… let me know if you have an account I can follow, I would love to see what you are checking out.

    Thanks,
    Nadine

    • Nadine, that is a great idea! I too only have an account in my male name and have secret boards for my Katie stuff. I’ll definitely get an account up this weekend (if time allows) and post a link on my blog. I’m getting all kinds of great outfit/beauty ideas from Pinterest.

      • I really like my Nadine pinterest account and rarely have used my male one now. But I did have a few hick ups in setting it up. I made the mistake of pinning things under Nadine that were originally on my male site. It made connections that I hadn’t considered. Now I only repin from other sites and all is well!

      • Thanks for the heads up. I guess I’ll start fresh with my pins, that way I can keep the accounts separate.

Leave a Reply

