Friday Quotes

“The lust for comfort murders the passions of the soul.”  -Kahlil Gibran

I must confess that I am guilty of this.  As someone who struggles with shyness and being too reserved at times, I often find myself getting too cozy with the comfortable.  I have experienced that when I push the boundaries of what I’m comfortable with, I find happiness.  New experiences and new friends can come as a result of taking that risk of moving away from the comfortable and the known.  I hope to be smashing that barrier next week as I venture out into the Mid-South Pride festival.  More to come…. 🙂

Have a nice weekend everyone,

Katie

About katieinthehall

I'm a rediscovered crossdresser in my early 30's looking to express my thoughts as I move through this journey of discovery.

Posted on September 28, 2012, in Quotes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I sure can relate to this. Smash those barriers and have fun doing it, all while looking great!

Leave a Reply

