So Long Summer, Hello Fall

What a summer it’s been. Yes, it’s been hot and humid, but I sure tried to make the best out of it.  I’m happy that this summer I’ve been able to make some new friends by sharing a deep part of my character.  I’ve also been able to keep practicing my basic skills as I come to appreciate what it takes to do makeup, and really taking it to the point where it’s a creative release for myself.  I’ve been able to support my wife as she has started going to school full time, and trying to keep that necessary balance needed for the both of us.

With all that said, I am happy that summer is ending and fall is approaching.  Fall will bring the change of season I love, especially when I go out to take pictures of the changing colors.  This fall will also bring some new opportunities for me to progress with the development of my identity.  During the past month or so, there have been two goals which I’ve been working towards, and shopping for.  The first goal, which I have committed to attending, is to go out for the first time as Katie to the mid-south pride festival in early October.  Ladies and gentleman, the time for practicing is over, now it’s time to get out there and enjoy a new part of life.

I figured that the pride event would be the best opportunity to go out for the first time.  The weather will be cooler, the environment will be safe, and I’ll have some great friends to support me, while I support them as they march in the parade.  We’ve been doing some shopping at some second hand stores to put together an outfit, complete with my first purse (which will be great to hold my camera).  The more we go out shopping, the more comfortable I’ve been picking through the racks and trying on items.  I also finally purchased my first pair of breast forms, and a new bra to keep them secure.  Nothing too big, just a nice C cup.  I also got contact lenses, so I can show off the work I do on my eyes, along with the big lashes I use sometimes.  I’ve also been working lately to put together the makeup look I will be wearing to the event.

This past week, as I’ve been thinking more and more about the festival, I’ve been thinking that this opportunity could be much more than just my first time out.  There will be many groups/organizations that will have booths at the festival, and I’m sure I can use this chance to meet some new people and start interacting with individuals in the community.

Besides the pride event, I’m also working on my Halloween outfit, which isn’t finished yet, and for which we don’t have any events or parties yet planned to attend.

I hope that you all are looking forward to the changing of the seasons and the opportunities which accompany it.

Katie

About katieinthehall

I'm a rediscovered crossdresser in my early 30's looking to express my thoughts as I move through this journey of discovery.

Posted on September 16, 2012, in crossdressing, Family/Friends, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I am so FREAKING EXCITED about us all going to pride!!!!! And, I have been wanting Katie to get out of the house for quite some time, so I’m glad she’s coming. I think we are gonna have an AWESOME time. I can’t wait!!!! And, ain’t nothing wrong with C cup boobies…they’re awesome, just ask W.

    • Thank you M! 🙂 I have been looking forward to this since spring. It’s a challenge that will be easier to meet having you all around. K and I have been lucky to find some awesome friends since moving to the area. We’ll have to work out our plan for pride soon as there are just over two weeks to go.

Leave a Reply

