Creative Release

Having some fun with some of those photo editing apps

Having some fun with some of those photo editing apps

I have read that crossdressers often state that dressing up is a way to relieve stress built up, among many others reasons.  I have found that this can be so true.  In general, doing anything that makes you happy should relieve that stress.  Yesterday would be a perfect example.  After a crapy day at work, feeling stressed out finishing things up before our little vacation, I decided I needed a little release.  I usually save my dress up days for the weekend, when I can lounge around most of the day, but today I broke out my makeup kit and had some fun.  Plus a little practice never hurt anyone.  I tried out some new things, like adding glitter to my eye makeup, and contouring my face a lot more than I have tried before.  By the time I was done, my thoughts were in the present, with my issues at work behind me.  Just what I needed.

Now that I’m getting better at makeup, and really enjoying the creativity that it gives me, I’m thinking that I need to learn how to do some drag queen looks.  As I’ve said before, I’ve been catching up on RuPaul’s Drag Race on Netflix, which has lead me to wanting to do some dramatic looks.  Thankfully there are so many great tutorials on YouTube, which I’ll start to study up on after we get back from vacation.  Looks like I’ll be expanding my makeup collection. 😉

Katie

About katieinthehall

I'm a rediscovered crossdresser in my early 30's looking to express my thoughts as I move through this journey of discovery.

Posted on August 15, 2012, in crossdressing, Makeup and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. For many years I was a closet cross dresser and when I had the house to myself would dress up in lingerie to do housework and create art. Unfortunately, if my spouse returned unexpectedly, I had to quickly change back into my clothes which certainly did not do well for keeping up the creative flow.

  2. Very pretty!!!!! You look great!!!!

Leave a Reply

