Friday Quotes

“If I want to be accepted as I am, then I need to be willing to accept others as they are.  It is arrogant to set standards for others.” -Louise Hay

I’ve been lucky to have a wife and close friends who have shown support for me since starting this blog and I do my best to return that appreciation in accepting the decisions others make with their lives.  I hope that in the future, more and more people will realize that we all want to be accepted for who we are and that holding everyone to that same standards just doesn’t make sense.

Have a great weekend everyone,

Katie

About katieinthehall

I'm a rediscovered crossdresser in my early 30's looking to express my thoughts as I move through this journey of discovery.

Posted on July 13, 2012, in Quotes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Katie, that is a wonderful post and I hope that you have a great weekend as well!!

  2. Thank you Caroline. I love finding interesting quotes that really get you thinking.

  3. I’ll certainly drink to that. What can I pour you? Deanna

  4. I like the simple classic drinks. A nice beer (as I like to brew my own) or a simple cocktail (martini, gin and tonic, or a nice sipping whisky), or anything you’d recommend 🙂

  5. Tell me what you’ve got and I can find a recipe for you…

    • Well, since I’ve been drinking a lot of sipping whiskies lately, we’ve run out of most other stuff. We’ve got some Buffalo Trace bourbon, a couple of scotches, a little vodka left over, and vermouth. I also have a liquor you may have heard of, but is hard to find. In my home country of Argentina a very popular drink is a 1 to 4 mix of Fernet Branca (http://www.fernetbranca.com) and cola.

Leave a Reply

