Katie’s Kitchen

Today I had a hankering for some chili, so Katie cooked up a nice pot of chili.  I might be a little crazy, being that summer is in full swing in Memphis, with high temps in the 80s and 90s, and cooking with a wig at that.  My head felt like it was in the oven, but I had a good time nonetheless.  At least I had a nice homebrewed orange wheat beer to help cool off.  I thought I’d share this recipe that I cooked up from the Whole Foods website for a spicy corn and chicken chili.  I did make some changes to the recipe.  Wouldn’t want to conform to what is expected of me, now would I? 😉  I also had some fun playing with the photo booth app on out computer.  Looks like rain is moving our direction, I think it’s time to put on some movies and relax on the couch with K.

I hope you all are having a good weekend,

Katie

About katieinthehall

I'm a rediscovered crossdresser in my early 30's looking to express my thoughts as I move through this journey of discovery.

Posted on June 10, 2012, in crossdressing, Dress up day, Drinks/Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I have 4 wigs now, of different lengths and every one who knows me both ways says that the pixie cut does wonders to my over all look and because it was well made, does not add a lot of weight and is not as warm underneath as some wigs can be. You have a lovely shaped face for a girl and if you look at me, I still have a more square masculine shaped face and how the wig shapes my face makes all the difference in the world.
    Here in NM, there are two kinds of chili, one with an “i” and one with an “e” on the end. Plus there are two kinds of chile, one red and one green. The first time I went down to old Mexico, I finally understood the popularity of hot because it made me forget how hot it was outside, Tee hee! You might want to try a recipe with green chili sometime because it can be more flavorful and still make you sweat on top, even without a wig.

    Deanna

  2. Thanks for the compliment Deanna. I’ll definitely look for a green chili recipe to try next time. I love anything spicy, no matter what time of the year, it just adds to the flavor experience.

  3. I know what you mean about cooking hot food in hot weather, i’m obssessed with curries at the moment. Haven’t tried cooking in a wig though, seems like something I could try when I’ve got my new place sorted

Leave a Reply

