An Overdue Thank You

A few weeks ago I was recognized by Kira Moore and transbeautiful for my little-o-blog, and I want to thank them for the recognition.  Sorry it’s taken me a while to get to this.  I always look forward to reading what Kira has to write about, and I do try my best to keep up with her adventure.  Transbeautiful is a wonderful blog written by the mother of a trans youth, which has opened my eyes to a new perspective on things.

All the blogs I list in the side bar, are blogs I follow and look forward to reading (I need to keep updating it as it grows).  I’ve been thinking lately at how things have changed since starting this blog nearly 5 months ago.  My original intent was to use the blog as a way to explain myself to friends I had come out to.  I also was looking forward to making connections within the trans community, and I am overwhelmed at where this has lead me.

I have connected with some wonderful people from all different kinds of background.  With my personal friends and online friends, I have been able to understand myself better, and have a better idea of where I’m going, which is a personal road for each of us.  One thing I’ve realized is that the road may be my own, but that doesn’t mean I have to travel it alone.  I have great friends to accompany my journey.

Thank you again,

Katie

About katieinthehall

I'm a rediscovered crossdresser in my early 30's looking to express my thoughts as I move through this journey of discovery.

Posted on May 30, 2012, in Family/Friends and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

