4 Moms

First of, happy Mother’s day to all the mothers out there.  I want to thank my mom for many things on this special day.  One of the most important lessons she ever taught me was to be happy.  She would often say to me, “just be happy”.  I have taken that lesson to its limit.  I am learning who I am, accepted myself, and I am more happy because of it.  Thanks to her, I’ve learned that each persons “happiness” can be very different from person to person.

I haven’t told my parents about my feminine side, and I don’t have plans to do so in the near term.  At the moment they are dealing with other family problems, mainly elderly parents with many health problems.  I know that right now isn’t the best time to tell them, if I ever decide to.  However, I think I know how they might react to the news that I am more than just a male, but a mix of mostly my male side with a splash of fabulous femininity.  I can see them ask “are you happy?”.  Then I would say that of course I am.  Then they would say that that’s all that matters, just be happy.

To all the mothers out there, I will never know what it is like to be a mother, but know that there are so many people out there that are appreciative of what you do.  Happy Mother’s day!!!

Katie

ps: I took this picture at the Memphis botanic gardens and actually gave a framed version to my mom. 🙂

About katieinthehall

I'm a rediscovered crossdresser in my early 30's looking to express my thoughts as I move through this journey of discovery.

Posted on May 13, 2012, in Family/Friends and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

