Fog

Morning FogEarly one weekend morning I woke up with anticipation of what kind of pictures I would be able to capture.  When I looked outside I saw only fog, and I felt a little deflated.  I was hoping for a few clouds and a nice sunrise to capture those wonderful purple and pink colors.  I figured that since I was up already, I would at least go out for a walk, take my camera and see if there was anything interesting to capture.  In the end I was happy that I went out because you can’t always expect for things to go the way you want them to go.  Sometimes you are surprised by new experiences.  At first I tried to take a few pictures of the fog, but I found that I didn’t have the proper settings on my camera.  After some experimenting, I was able to get some nice pictures that I had not captured before.

Fog has been used as a metaphor for so many things.  Getting lost in the fog can mean that the truth we drive for has been hidden.  As the optimistic person I’ve always been, whenever I get into a little funk like this and loss sight of what I seek, I remember that the fog doesn’t last for ever and the sun will soon be out to lift it and reveal what has always been there.

The fog also represents the slow development of who I am discovering myself to be.  I’m beginning to realize that the fog lifts more and more each time I bring Katie further out of the closet and into the real world.  I’m beginning to care less if people figure out that I’m different and don’t fit into “normal” behavior.  At some point I’m going to have to stand up for myself in a public setting and be confident of who I am.
Here’s to sunny and clear days in the future.  Have a wonderful weekend,

Katie

About katieinthehall

I'm a rediscovered crossdresser in my early 30's looking to express my thoughts as I move through this journey of discovery.

Posted on April 7, 2012, in Be Yourself, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Fantastic composition–mysterious, still, enveloping . . .

  2. Thanks. Just trying to work on those skills, and having fun at the same time.

Leave a Reply

