My First Small Step

This weekend, after getting finished with the regular house work, I decided to get dressed up as Katie again.  I practiced my makeup, and was able to get my beard shadow covered much better this time.  I chose my outfit, some boot cut jeans, a blue shirt, and a black cardigan.  I usually wear things that will cover my arms and legs as to cover all the hair I have.  I wouldn’t mind shaving everywhere, but the fact is that my hair grown in so fast that the hours spent shaving everything would only last a day or two.  At the moment I don’t see it as a good investment of my time.

Anyways, I was just sitting around our apartment, looking outside at the wonderful day, and thought it would be perfect to do some reading on the balcony.  Our little balcony faces the parking lot of the apartment complex, so I was very hesitant to go out, but in the end I said “the heck with it” and went out.  It didn’t last long.  With the early spring, near 90 degree weather is already here.  Just after a few minutes I became very uncomfortable.  It’s amazing how much heat a wig can hold.  Unfortunately I went back into our apartment where fans and AC rule the world, until fall arrives and I can try this experiment again.

Until that time, I can at least work on my makeup and style.  I need to keep developing Katie in my mind as the women she can be.  She’s still mostly my male self and hasn’t really developed those feminine qualities that would be nice to have.  Maybe by the time fall and winter rolls around, I’ll be ready to venture out for a read on the balcony, or maybe out a friends house. 🙂

Time and temperature will tell,

Katie

About katieinthehall

I'm a rediscovered crossdresser in my early 30's looking to express my thoughts as I move through this journey of discovery.

Posted on March 20, 2012, in crossdressing, Dress up day. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Katie is always welcome to come to my house!

Leave a Reply

