Morning Colors

The solitude of an early morning walk appeals to me sometimes, especially when I have my camera with me.  Besides brewing beer, and dressing up as Katie from time to time, I also enjoy photography.  Over the course of the last few years I’ve tried to really get into it and improve my skills at composing photos.

Outdoor photography is my favorite.  Most of the time I take a walk in the park as the sun rises and capture nature as it awakens from the stillness of night.  Sometimes I like walking through an urban landscape and find interesting things to take pictures of.  Sometimes I’ll find an interesting angle to capture a moment in time.

Walking through a park at 6:30 a.m. on a Saturday can sometimes be a relaxing time for me.  I’m observing nature and there is no one else around.  I’m alone, and it feels like the changes I see before me are just for me.

Seeing the sunrise with all the amazing colors as they change minute-by-minute make for some amazing moments that I enjoy capturing.  I remember a lesson from a photography book stating that one of the most important tools to become a better photographer is an alarm clock.  I would also add patients.  The amazing pink and purple colors that reflect of the clouds only come on sunrise or sunset, and it’s amazing just how fast these changes come about.  I’ve missed a lot of picture opportunities because I wasn’t patient enough.  Sometimes waiting just a few minutes can change the landscape dramatically.

I have a large collection of photos I’ve taken over the years, and this might be a good forum to share some of my work with friends.  The pictures here are a couple I took this morning.  They aren’t my best work, but it’ll do for an introductory set.

Have a nice Saturday,

Katie

About katieinthehall

I'm a rediscovered crossdresser in my early 30's looking to express my thoughts as I move through this journey of discovery.

Posted on March 17, 2012, in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m glad you are sharing some of your photos. I love to see the world through the eyes of an artist.

  2. Thanks Becky. I’ll post some more pictures every now and then as I scan my library for interesting pictures.

Leave a Reply

