She’s Back

Today has been the first time in four weeks since I’ve had a chance to transform into Katie, and it feels good.  A month away has been too long.  As I’ve stated in the last couple of blogs, I’ve been busy helping those around me that needed it.  My wife K’s issues at work have been heavy, but they seem to be working out for the better.  Only time will tell.

Last weekend was one of the heaviest, emotionally, in a long time.  We were getting things ready for our vacation to New Orleans and Atlanta, when I got a text from a close family member, we’ll call him G, saying to me “goodbye”.  I think my heart skipped a beat as I tried to comprehend what he was trying to tell me, and to think of what I should do next.  G is a few years older than I, and has suffered from depression for a long time.  I decided the best thing to do was to call him.  It was the most emotional hour-long phone call in a long time.  He was angry, and wanted to end the pain, end his life.  He talked and yelled, I was shaking and listening.  After we got off the phone, I was scared, worried, and didn’t know what to do.  Then things changed dramatically.  G called me back, saying he was sorry, but most importantly, he had a clear mind and thoughts.  We talked for another hour, and I came to realize that he just needed someone to talk to, someone to vent his frustrations on.  I’m happy to report that today he’s doing much better, and he’s taking steps to improve his situation.  That last week was emotionally exhausting on me, but I would do it again in a heart beat to help someone close to me.

To say the least, going to vacation after that incident felt good.  It was good to get away from the issues that were on our minds.  New Orleans has great weather this time of year.  We had a great time in the French Quarter, eating at Café Du Monde, partying on Bourbon Street, and walking in the Garden District.  After a couple of day there, we drove to Atlanta and visited the Georgia Aquarium, the world’s largest.  We also toured a couple of breweries, and did plenty of shopping.  We found a Nine West store that was closing, and they had some amazing deals.  I was able to get some nice heels and flats in my size, while K was able to get some for herself.  I also had to stop by a MAC pro store (Memphis doesn’t have one) as I continued to feed my MAC makeup addiction.  I asked the MAC makeup artist for some items and she asked if we were doing a photo shoot or something.  I told her these were for me.  She was very helpful and polite.

Today is all about Katie.  I have been there for others this past month, and now it’s time to focus on my needs and relieve some of that stress that’s built up.  It feels good to be in your own skin and be proud of it.  The only bad thing is that it’s back to work tomorrow, but at least things are looking much better than they did this time last week.

Katie

About katieinthehall

I'm a rediscovered crossdresser in my early 30's looking to express my thoughts as I move through this journey of discovery.

Posted on March 11, 2012, in Dress up day, Family/Friends, Heels, Makeup and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. wowzers! you look absolutely stunning in that pic!

Leave a Reply

