Balance

photo credit: dleell

photo credit: dleell

This week, Katie has taken a back seat, as there has been more important things to deal with this.  This brings me to the realization of how important balance is to any relationship.  My wife, K, has been listening to me about all my thought on Katie over the course of the past year.  This week, K has had a hell of a bad week at work, and has come home to vent to me.  One of my best attributes is that I know how to listen.  I often can’t help fix the situation (I wish I could), but I know that it helps K so much to be able to talk to someone and get her thoughts off her chest.  It’s times like these I know the last thing I want to talk about is Katie.  Could you imagine? “I know you had a bad day at work honey, but look at these heels I found online!”  K needs her husband, and she needs him to listen, and be there for support.  It’s only fair in the end.  She has listened to me, and has helped me so much (with fashion, makeup, ideas to write about), and I need to be aware of her needs. It’s all about balance.  It’s great to have self awareness about who you are, and to think about where you’re going, but you can’t get there alone.  You have to think about those around you, and support those loved ones that need it, even if it’s just a pair of ears they need.

Hopefully things will improve in the weeks ahead,

Have a nice weekend,

Katie

About katieinthehall

I'm a rediscovered crossdresser in my early 30's looking to express my thoughts as I move through this journey of discovery.

Posted on February 24, 2012, in Family/Friends and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

