Music Friday

So, it seems like a lot of the blogs I follow love to talk about music.  I thought that I would add my thoughts this Friday by letting you know what I listen to after a long week working in the lab.  I love to come home on a friday afternoon, get a glass of some home brewed beer, strap on a pair of heels, and listen to some blues.  One album I’ve been listening to a lot lately is Kenny Wayne Shepherd’s Ledbetter Heights.  The first time I heard the album, it reminded me so much of that Stevie Ray Vaughan sound.  Have a nice weekend,

Katie

About katieinthehall

I'm a rediscovered crossdresser in my early 30's looking to express my thoughts as I move through this journey of discovery.

Posted on February 10, 2012, in Drinks/Food, Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I loved this post, mostly because of the home brew, and the heels, and blues. I, like, totally love that album. And seeing him on the same Austin City Limits stage does make him even “more” SRV like.
    During the brain storming part of coming up for a name for my blog I thought about “High Heel and Homebrews,” but at the ended decided against it.
    XOXO

  2. Thanks Carlos. The first time I heard a song from this album on the radio, I thought it was an SRV song. Good stuff all around. Shoes, beer, and blues. Can’t beat that.

Leave a Reply

