5 Things I’m Looking Forward To in 2012

1)  Coming out to more friends.  I’ve told a few close friends about Katie, and have been comforted by their reactions.  As I get more comfortable with myself, and who I am, I’d love to let people into my new world.

2) Practice, practice, practice.  Be it applying makeup, or finding the right outfits that match my style and body.

3) Make some friends in the great trans/crossdressing community online.

4) Continue my progression to shop for things on my own.  Over the last year, the distance between my wife and I has increased while shopping as I’ve become more comfortable shopping for myself.  At least she no longer has to be glued right next to me.

5) And the biggest one….To build up the courage to leave this apartment as Katie for the first time.

About katieinthehall

I'm a rediscovered crossdresser in my early 30's looking to express my thoughts as I move through this journey of discovery.

Posted on January 23, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Katie, I think the first of the five is by far the hardest. The reaction of people who know you is much more important both emotionally and practically than that of strangers on the street or in a bar. Good luck with your progress – it sounds like you are on the right track.

    • Thanks Janie. Now that I look at it that way it makes more sense. Who cares what a stranger thinks when I finally do got out as Katie, unless of coarse they have a nice compliment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

