A little about me……

Hello people of the interwebs, my name is Katie and I’m a recently rediscovered crossdresser, in my late 20s living in Tennessee.  I say rediscovered because for a good part of my teens and twenties, I didn’t have the urge to express my feminine side.  During these years I was quite overweight and lacked confidence in my appearance and myself.  However it was during this time that I fell in love with a wonderful woman, got married, and finished my education as a scientist.  It was after graduate school, once I had more time to myself, that I decided I was not happy with the way I was.  I started to diet and exercise, and after a few years of steady weight loss, and several rounds of replacing clothes, I started to feel so much better about myself.  It was during this time that I started to have thoughts that I once had when I was younger.

Things would forever change for my wife and I on one January day in 2011.  My wife had just started taking a strip to fit class and was interested in ordering some stripper heels for class.  When she was showing me which ones she was looking at online, I suddenly thought “I bet I could find a nice pair of heels for myself, in size 13”.  Ever since I was young, I thought about how it would feel to walk in heels.  They are just damn sexy!  I approached my wife with the idea of buying a pair of platform heels for myself, just to see how they feel.  At this point I must say that I am a very lucky husband, because my wife has always been an open-minded person, and had no problem with the idea.  Shortly after ordering the heels, we were at a big box store, and I asked my wife out of nowhere “I think I might want to get some stockings”.  I was worried of what her reaction would be, but of course she didn’t mind helping me find what I needed.

To make a long story short (I may come back to some things in a later blog), things just escalated as I continued to rediscover my feelings, and letting them evolve.  The heels lead to stockings, which lead to some outfits, which lead to wigs, makeup, and then the whole transformation package.  It’s amazing to have someone in my life to share my deepest feelings, and to do some shopping with.  It’s been about a year since this journey began, and I can honestly say that this experience has made our relationship so much stronger.  My wife realizes that I am the same person that she married; it’s just that my feminine side had been hidden.  In life you have to realize that you have to be true to yourself, you can’t hide from it or push it away.  Through this past year I can honestly say that I better understand who I am as a person.  I look forward to writing from time to time to express my thoughts.

About katieinthehall

I'm a rediscovered crossdresser in my early 30's looking to express my thoughts as I move through this journey of discovery.

Posted on January 17, 2012, in Intro and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. HEY, KATIE…ITS A PLEASURE TO GET TO KNOW YOU! I’VE READ YOUR BLOGS AND I LOVE THEM! ITS SO NICE TO EXPERIENCE THIS EXCITING MOMENT WITH YOU DURING YOUR EARLY STAGES! YOU ARE SO BLESSED TO HAVE A BEAUTIFUL WIFE THAT IS VERY ENCOURAGING. I WISH YOU THE BEST OF LUCK, AND IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS, YOU KNOW WHERE TO FIND ME!

  2. I just read every post in your blog. I hope that doesn’t sound stalker-like. I just feel a strong connection with you. I feel like we have a lot in common. You inspired me. Thank you so much. Now to show the wife your blog. She’ll love it!

    Cheers darling!

    • Wow! That’s impressive, Christy! It’s always wonderful to find people who share things in common, especially when it comes to things like gender, femininity, and trans issues. I hope your wife likes the blog, and I’ll be keeping an eye out for when you start your blog.
      Katie

Leave a Reply

